scribona

PRESS RELEASE FROM SCRIBONA AB (publ), corp. reg. no. 556079-1419

January 8, 2006

Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting of Scribona AB

The Extraordinary General Meeting of **Scribona AB (publ)** will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, January 22, 2007, at the Seorama conference facility, Röntgenvägen 2, in Solna, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to participate in the meeting

- must be entered in the register of shareholders maintained by VPC AB (the Swedish Central Securities Depository & Clearing Organization) by Tuesday, January 16, 2007, and
- must provide notification of their intention to participate to Scribona AB, Box 1374, SE-171 27 Solna, Sweden, in writing or by telephone +46 (0)8-734 34 00, fax +46 (0)8-82 85 71 or e-mail to info@scribona.se no later than 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, January 17, 2007. The notification should include the shareholder's name, personal or corporate identity number, address and telephone number.

Registration

In order to participate in the Meeting, owners of shares registered in the name of a bank's trust department or an individual stockbroker must have their shares temporarily registered in their own names. Shareholders who wish to request such re-registration should notify their trustees in good time prior to Tuesday, January 16, 2007, when such registration must be completed.

Agenda

- 1. Opening of the Meeting.
- 2. Election of a Chairman to preside over the Meeting.
- 3. Drawing up and approval of the voting list.
- 4. Approval of the agenda.
- 5. Election of two persons, in addition to the Chairman, to check and sign the Minutes.
- 6. Decision as to whether the Meeting has been duly convened.
- 7. Decision regarding the number of Board members.
- 8. Election of new Board members.
- 9. Adjournment of the Meeting.

Item 2. Election of a Chairman to preside over the Meeting

The nominating committee proposes Johan Hessius as Chairman of the Meeting.

Item 7. Decision regarding the number of Board members

The nominating committee proposes that the Board consist of seven members elected by the general meeting of shareholders.

Item 8. Election of new Board members

The nominating committee proposes the election of Peter Gyllenhammar, Mark Keough and Lorenzo Garcia as new Board members. Information about the proposed Board members' positions or offices in other companies will be provided by the Board Chairman to the EGM prior to the election.

Solna, January 2007

The Board of Directors