



THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF CATELLA PROPOSES THREE NEW BOARD MEMBERS – ERIK RUNE IS PROPOSED AS NEW CHAIR OF THE BOARD

Catella AB ("Catella") has today been informed that its nomination committee proposes the election of Erik Rune, Erik Eikeland and Erik Ranje as new board members and that Tobias Alsborger, Pernilla Claesson, Samir Kamal and Sofia Watt are re-elected as board members at the 2025 annual general meeting. Erik Rune is proposed to be elected as new chair of the board. Johan Damne and Anneli Jansson have declined re-election.

The nomination committee of Catella proposes three new board members – Erik Rune is proposed as new chair of the board

Catella AB ("**Catella**") has today been informed that its nomination committee proposes the election of Erik Rune, Erik Eikeland and Erik Ranje as new board members and that Tobias Alsborger, Pernilla Claesson, Samir Kamal and Sofia Watt are re-elected as board members at the 2025 annual general meeting. Erik Rune is proposed to be elected as new chair of the board. Johan Damne and Anneli Jansson have declined re-election.

"We are pleased to propose Erik Rune, Erik Eikeland and Erik Ranje to the Catella board, as each will bring valuable experience and perspectives in strategically important areas for Catella, as well as a strong focus on creating shareholder value. We are confident that Erik Rune's extensive experience in the real estate sector and his proven leadership skills will contribute to forward-thinking leadership while preserving Catella's legacy. The nomination committee would like to express our gratitude to Sofia Watt for her valuable contributions to Catella during her time as chair of the board, and we are very pleased that she will continue to serve as board member. We would also like to express our gratitude to Johan Damne and Anneli Jansson for their valuable contributions to the Catella board", says the chair of the nomination committee Eje Wictorson.

Erik Rune is CEO of Claesson & Andersén Aktiebolag and has several years of experience from leading positions in the real estate sector, including, *inter alia*, CEO of Holmströmgruppen and Managing Director of London & Regional Properties' Nordic operations. He has also worked with real estate financing at SEB and Eurohypo. Erik is a board member of BZK Grain Alliance AB, CA Fastigheter AB, Lyvia Group AB, Rebellion Capital AB and Boet Bostad AB.

Erik Eikeland has 14 years of experience in investments and the stock market. He was until the end of 2024 fund manager responsible for the management of the fund Alcur and has previously worked with investments at Investor, the Second AP fund and UBS. He is also board member of Skylt & Gravyrteknik i Sverige AB.



Erik Ranje has extensive and solid experience in the finance and real estate sectors and has served as CEO of the listed company Stendörren Fastigheter since 2020. Erik has previously served as Head of Real Estate Investment Banking at Danske Bank and has worked with Structured Real Estate Finance and Corporate Finance at SEB for 20 years.

The nomination committee's complete proposals will be presented in the notice of the 2025 annual general meeting. The nomination committee comprises Eje Wictorson (Chair), appointed by Claesson & Anderzén, Ruben Visser, appointed by Gran Fondo Capital, and Oscar Karlsson, appointed by Alcur funds.

For more information, please contact:

Eje Wictorson Chairman of the nomination committee +46 (0) 480 574 55 eje.wictorson@claessonanderzen.com

About Catella

Catella is a leading specialist in property investments and fund management, with operations in 12 countries. The group has EUR 13,5 billion in assets under management. Catella is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm in the Mid Cap segment. Read more at catella.com.

This information is information that Catella AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 2025-04-14 15:38 CEST.

Attachments

The nomination committee of Catella proposes three new board members – Erik Rune is proposed as new chair of the board